Wednesday, January 9, 2008

Hot cars, hot guys...

All thanks to Summernats!!!! *sigh* sooo many hot cars... the boys ain't bad either, but the hot cars... there were Corvettes, Mustangs - even an Lamborghini! Although apparently the Lamborghini was just a kit, and not a real one, but it was hot anyway. Lots of muscle cars - blowers, (gets more air into the engines) huge engines that roar, and turbo (makes car go faster) galore. Then there were the pretty cars - side skirts, grates, spoilers, rims(Stuff that goes on the front and side of the cars, the stuff in tires, and the sticky-up thing on the back end of the car) - the lot. But they were REALLY pretty. ^.^

I know a lot of you are probably going 'shut up about cars' but one last thing... we watched the burnouts of two guys doing a faceoff. One of them blew his engine and had to get his car pushed off the track. The other guy - get this - had a 2500bhp car!!!!! HOLY COW!!!!!!!!! He completely blew his tires. But still... HOLY COW!!!!!!!!!!!

No comments: