Went to Black Stump. AWESOME!!!! Unlike last year, I managed to find some bands I like - Antiskeptic, Compliments of Gus, Lukas, Scat (jazz really isn't my thing but they were pretty cool, actually) and a few others that were okay. Got into the mosh pit for Antiskeptic, at the front; tons of fun, but I couldn't breathe properly until the next morning due to the ton of dirt I breathed in. Evil stuff.
No rain, but this year B.S did get a bit windy. And although it wasn't a problem most of the time, it did blow over a table that had been leaning against some chairs. Problem? It blew it right down the side of my knee/calf as I was walking past. Result? Much pain, and not being able to walk for the next four days. Bonus? Awesome yellow, green, blue, and purple bruise!
After the 4 days, when I could walk again, we went to Sydney for grandparents 50th anniversy. Good fun. Came back home, had to get settled back into school. Worked all weekend. More school, then I worked on Saturday. Found out some stuff about a really good mate of mine that now has added her to my 'worried' list, and got into a huge fight with one of the girls that thankfully was resolved. Sunday. Left church, completly stacked it, and wound up with really badly bruised knee and arm that luckily turned out to be a muscle strain, not a break. So. I spent a couple of days in a sling, but now, thankfully, I can now move my arm again, so I will be working on Sunday. My knees pretty bad, though. I can walk and everything, just movement frequently results in these really weird muscle spasms that are a mixture of pain and just... weirdness.
In between all of that I've started choir practice for Christmas carols, currently in the middle of Global Leadership Summit (really challenging, actually!) and next weekend I'm getting my L's. (FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
So yeah, been just a little bit busy recently. And had really bad luck with the whole two injuries in like two weeks thing. *sigh*
On the plus, got feedback from mate K about Gamenian - she loved it! Which is a huge relief, cuz I tend to be extremly insecure about it. On another plus: FINALLY got past writers block, and Gamenian is now slowly moving into part two. Score.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment