Paintballing. Heaps of fun. But don't listen to people who say 'it doesn't hurt' or 'it doesn't hurt much' because it actually does. Although it all depends on where your hit and how close, your still likely to get at least one shot that makes you go 'sh*** that hurt'. But the thing is it goes away really quickly. Couple of 'ows' and you're right as rain. And it IS awesome. I mean, you get to run around a field being all commando - hiding behind objects, ducking in trenches, and shooting other people. Although I have to say the paint balls taste really bad, so avoid getting it into your mouth. (I was wearing a helmet, but a paint ball splattered on the grill over my mouth and I got a mouth-full of paint. So disgusting) But I guess it serves me right cuz I shot two other people in the mouth ;P
Random thought: why the hell was paintballing invented anyway? I mean, did someone just go 'I want to shot everyone without going to jail for murder' or did it kind of happen on accident? Like a solider in the middle of the war runs out of ammo for his gun, so he picks up a conveniently-placed ball without realizing and throws it at the enemy. And then starts thinking that hey, maybe it could be a sport! And he'd call it ball-throwing... and then after the war he discovers paint works better cuz you can tell who gets hit...
Yes, I know thats random and stupid. But seriously. Why did someone just decide to shoot people with paint? Seems weird to me. :S
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment