Saturday, September 1, 2007

Just a depressed little emo kid....

What the hell does emo mean, anyway? I know its short for emotional, (although thats still an 'apparently') but we're all emotional at some point int time. So why the hell do people still call me emo?

Generally, emos are:

1. Dressed in all black with that weird, (no offense to all you emo dorks) emo haircuts. (long, greasy, black, etc.)

I wear colors. Nuff said.

2. Listen to emo music.

WHAT THE HELL IS EMO MUSIC???? People are always all 'oh, thats emo music' then someone else is like, 'No, thats just heavy metal, THATS emo music.' before ANOTHER person is all 'no, thats pop. THATS emo music...' etc. If we where to go with the whole emo=emotional thing, then emo music=emotional music. I know thats a bit of a duh, but think about it. How many songs do you know that aren't about love, hate, revenge, yearning, lust, etc? Meaning - EMOTIONS!!!!!!

Now, I've been told Linkin' Park is emo, although I love that band to bits and will forever protest their not emo as all emos should be shot. I've also been told most of the music I listen to is emo. So.

Those really are the main two emo things. I'll admit to the emo music, but I look nothing like an emo, and I still know the meaning of the word smile. SO WHY AM I BEING CALLED ONE?!

Yes, I know, I'm probably overreacting, but add the 'your an emo' thing to yesterdays 'i'm worried about you' and you wind up with annoyed. My boss, as work yesterday, was all 'I'm worried about you. Are you okay?'
So I'm just going. 'Um. Yeah?' while she's asking me if everything okay at home, and if I have a jackass boyfriend she needs to slap. Like ha. As if I'll ever have a boyfriend.

But seriously. This isn't the first time. People just seem to think I'm horribly depressed. Or at least all the people at work. But seriously. I'm at WORK. Why the hell would I smile 24/7? Especially seeing as I think people who smile 24/7 are slightly psychotic. Not to mention the whole my job is currently quite stressful, especially when my bosses are giving me weird 'are you OK?' talks.

Oh yeah, and straight after the 'are you ok?' talk I got a whole 'the place was a mess last weekend' talk. Apparently when my boss came in the morning she spent an hour cleaning. An HOUR. She mentioned things like the fridges, and the coffee machine - things WE did. And seeing as I'm in charge, thats a 'things we did that I should've picked up on' we.

Yeah. I'm totally OK after having a huge shitload of stress dumped on my head.

Really.