Thursday, August 30, 2007

21 Jump Street

Okay, okay, so my sisters got sick of me raving about 21 Jump Street, so I thought I'd rave about it online instead. Bad 80s clothes. Bad 80s music. Bad 80s haircuts. It really is a bad 80s show - yet it works so well! For two reasons.

1. Youth. The show is about cops going undercover in high schools - murders, drugs, arsonists, car stealing - man, the things us teens get up to! But come on. Theres just something awesome about watching cops parade around as teens. Especially if one of those cops is a oh so hot and oh so young Johnny Depp. Which brings us to:

2. Dennis Booker. Soo... hot... WHY DID THEY ONLY HAVE HIM FOR ONE SEASON?!?! The looks, the attitude, and ok, the body... I know I'm shallow, but never the less, drool. Total. Utter. Drool.

3.Johnny Depp. Seriously. Okay, he's a pretty boy/baby face - yes, I will admit that. But hes a damn fine pretty/baby face!!!!! Not to mention, in some of those episodes when he's playing the hard ass - yeah. So. Hot.

But enough about 21 Jump Street. Life is... life. School pretty much sucks (I hate my reading subjects, social studies etc, and thats all I have to do at that moment. Yeah, I've failed my past two tests or whatever) work is actually okay at the moment (surprise, surprise) and past that, doing fine.

I'll be doing much better when I own my Nissan Skyline. I was planning on buying it for my first car, but then I figured I'd buy a bomb, trash it while on my Ps, and then when I'm a excellent, fully licensed driver, spend the dough needed to get the Skyline. Might take a while, but hey. Its one beautiful car.

Wednesday, August 8, 2007

"Its my party, and I'll die if I want to..."

Well, another birthday survived, and I'm writing this as a seventeen-years-and-two-days old chick. This yeah I did get awesome prezzies though. A new PS2 game, 6 books (MWHAHAHA)a wallet, jewelry, cute photo frame, food, money, and a really pretty jewelry box. Ah. Everything a girl needs. And I know its really shallow to just write about presents, but hey. Shallow or not, we all know its true - presents rock!!!

On another note, the parentals want me to find an outdoor hobby - I.E something that doesn't involve computers. Which sucks, because except for God, family, and friends, writing is my life. And for me, writing involves computers because I'm wwaaaayyyy quicker at typing then writing by hand. So writing, plus wanting to go into IT when I finished school means parents are convinced I'm going to turn into some kind of pale, Darth-Vadar-breathing nerd. So getting a hobby is the cure, apparently.

Mum wants me to get back into sewing. So not going to happen - don't get me wrong, I do still do the occasional pillow or whatever, mainly because my tastes in decorations aren't pink, fluffy, or sparkly. *shudder*

Dad wants me to get back into horse riding. Not the most horrible prospect, because I don't mind horse riding. Its just you don't simply go down and ride a horse. You go down, catch the horse, groom the horse, saddle the horse, ride the horse, take off saddle etc, feed horse, return horse to paddock. And you do that every weekend, and if you're not riding the horse that weekend, you lunge it. (exercise on rope) Plus theres trips to feed it during winter.
Okay, so it most likely sounds like I'm being lazy by not wanting to ride just because of the baggage. And maybe I am. But when you're already not very into horses, all that just makes it worse. I mean, both my dad and my sister (especially sister) are very much into horses and THEY get sick of it.

So. That leaves me. What do I want for a hobby? Well, I'm not the sports type for a starter. I don't think I've ever played a soccer game where I haven't got kicked in the head by the ball, and me and coordination aren't on speaking terms. Don't get me wrong, I'm not excessively bad at sports - I'm just not that good, or even decent. And when you're as competitive as I am? So not fun. I can't even go BOWLING without obsessing over whether I win or not. I would like to point out that I'm still a good loser - no tantrums, promise - and no, I don't cheat. I just don't like losing. Not that most people do, but I mean I REALLY don't like losing. (I've tried to ignore it, but I can't.)

So I need to find a non-sport hobby. Cars. I love cars. I love looking at cars (Soooo shallow, lol XD) and I love riding in cars. Especially fast cars, or just going fast in slow cars. But the stuff under the hood? Namely the engine and all its parts? Not so much love happening there. I know NOS, and I know turbo. I don't know how they work, I just know that they do work and it goes faster. If I did know how everything worked I could love them - but the chances of me learning are extremly small cuz I've got no one to teach me. So lets leave cars out of hobby picks for now, shall we?

Except I'm out of ideas.

Unless I want to take up kite-flying, that is.

Or walking.

Gah. I hate hobbys.