Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Brain dead

Well, I've been busy doing my school (Year 12 - MWHAHA!! Almost finished!!!) and now I'm convinced my brain has melted into a huge puddle. All I've got left before I finish is a ton of reading subjects. (the wonders of homeschooling. I did all my other subjects ages ago) Don't get me wrong, I love reading - just not about stupid things such as rocks, or the human body, (Lets all learn about the wonders of our digestive system! Yay?) or how civilization came around. I've actually still got paces from year nine or whatever because I really, really, REALLY don't like it. :P

One of my older sisters best friend, Beth, gave her the first twelve episodes of season 2 of Prison Break. I love Prison Break, but because stupid producers put it on at like nine-thirty, when I've got better things to do then watch TV (and our VCR, along with taping privileges, broke) so I've missed out on said second series. But now I'm finally watching it. It has inspired me to write the following list:


Random's Top Ten Scream Moments in TV/Movies!!
In no specific order

1. Season one of LOST - No idea what episode it is, but Charlie is found strung up in a tree by his neck - is he dead?!?!?! Thanks goodness, no, but totally scream-worthy because it REALLY looks like he is until our oh-so-very-hot doctor manages to bring him back from the land of death.

2. Pirates of the Carribean II - WHOEVER WROTE THIS WAS HORRIBLE!!! We've reached the climax, we find out that we can save Jack and that Captain Barbosa isn't dead, and THEN we find out we have to wait like two years for the third one to be released. AAARRRGGGHHH!!!

3. Prison Break Season 1 - season finale, we find out that SARAH'S OVERDOSED ON MORPHINE!!!! Enough said. Total scream.

4. Prison Break Season 2 - EVERY EPISODE!!!!!! Gah. This show is determined for me to lose my voice.

5. Van Helsing - SHE DIES!!! 'Nuff said.

6. McLeouds Daughters - First Claire, now Jodi. Enough is enough, people! Must you continue to mock us by killing off beloved characters?!?!?!

7. Stargate, SG1 - not sure of the season or episode, but our beloved Daniel Jackson leaves us... sobs forever, not to mentions screams of outrage to whoever wrote that in.

8. Season 2 of LOST - again, not sure of episode. Sawyer is about to get killed by the 'others'! We're holding our breaths when Jack makes a vital cut in Henry's organs and demands Sawyer and Kate be released or else he'll let Henry die. DON'T LET SAWYER DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9. Just Like Heaven - just before Elizabeth dies, David gives her body a kiss. Her ghost/spirit who has been bothering David, goes back into her body and she wakes up! Yay. Then, much to our horror and dismay, our gorgeous Elizabeth has completely forgotten about her very hot hero! NOOOOOO!!!

10. Surface, season 1 - The final episode before the SHOW IS CANCELED!!!!!!!! Our heroes are staring down at a city which is now covered in water + monsters, and then episode ends. Why is this scream-worthy? Because the two adults (memory blank - can't remember names) who have been researching the monsters, have finally met up with Miles, a fifteen year old kid (or fourteen, maybe) who is actually turning into one of said monsters. Before the adults even know this, and before Miles and said adults have been properly introduced, the episode ends. And we find out show has been canceled, and we will never get to see Season 2. HOW COULD THEY DO THIS TO US???!?!?!

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Only two weeks 'till easter!!!

I think. I'm not actually sure. But thats an estimation, anyway. Give or take a couple of weeks/days.

Ahhh... easter. Lots of chocolate, good. Being stalked by the easter bunny everywhere you go, bad. Needing to buy a whole heap of said chocolate for friends, very bad.
Still. As a Christian, I have a very good reason for celebrating easter (Death and resurrection of Jesus! Yay, Jesus!) so I can't be too hard on the good old celebration.

Well, watched Final Fantasy VII for the second time today, and once again I'm wondering why they seem to be able to defy gravity and wield huge swords the size of them without falling over. I'm thinking its either because a)the result of it is an awesome movie, because people flying into the air and swinging said swords at their enemy's is extremely cool to watch, or b) its got something to do with the game/other movies I haven't seen. Because although I love F.F (and come on. Who can resist Cloud, and Vincent, and that Seth dude (I ain't even gonna try to spell that name, although I'm sure all hardcore F.F lovers are gasping in shock that I called him the Seth dude.) and everyone else, because their totally awesome!!!)

Oh well. It does make for a very cool movie.


ITS THE WEEKEND!!! FINALLY!!!!!! Which means work for ten hours tomorrow, and then I gotta help out with Heroes on Sunday, and... so... much... stuff... to... do... O.o Plus I'm a busy little bee on 'Dual Space', a website me and my sister, B, are setting up. We finally got a cool background design, so now I just gotta do a helluva lotta work to get it up there/looking good. Man.

Oh, yeah. And theres also the huge story stuff. I've got my story, which I feel really bad about because I've been neglecting, and my sister wants me to work on her story, and don't even get me started about my bestie, C. Lots of nagging for stories coming from her. Not that I mind, but my poor brain is starting to fog up... Hence the reason this addition has been filled to the brim with mindless chatter.

Later.

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

I hate titles - number one.

Personally, I've never really got the whole blogging thing. You jump online, and then you read a whole bunch of stupid stuff about people you've never met?? How is that interesting??? But, I must say, the prospect of being able to talk lots (MWHAHA!) is appealing. And you can't do anything to shut me up! Except maybe close down this window. Which is mean. :P

So yeah, okay, I'm not the most thrilling person out there. I'm not shaving off my hair like Britney Spears (Random blurb. I have never been a fan of Britney, but what she did when she took an umbrella to Kevin's car was totally cool. Rock on, Brits! Or should I say rant on...) nor am I swapping boyfriends more often then my clothes before I go out to an awesome party.

But hey, if you haven't give up reading by now, maybe I am kinda of interesting. Because if I'm not, why the hell are you still reading? Seriously. Look over what I've written and you'll either be thinking. "Huh. Thats random and kinda cool. Me like!" or "I've never seen anyone talk so much about nothing before" or possibly even "Stupid but entertaining in a weird way."

Look, I've never claimed to be 100% normal. I've got a normal life = 50%. I've got normal friends (okay, normal-ish) = 15%. Normal job (Random blurb. DON"T GET INTO THE FOOD INDUSTRY!!! Unless, of course, you like cleaning up after extremly messy eaters/doing lots of dishes. Unless you like people complaining because the coffee is too strong etc. Unless you like making lots of food.)=30% Kind of normal family= 10%.

So thats 95% of normal-ness. The last 5% belongs to me and the brain inside my skull, and we all know THAT ain't normal. At least I know that ain't normal. You're probably starting to get a little hint.

I'm a sixteen year old girl who loves God, her family, and her friends. I can't live without music, and if I ever get started talking about my novels you REALLY won't be able to shut me up.


This is Random, thinking she's bored you enough for one day.